Reader: Hirshfield, Jane

Accession Number - 1303

Date: 09/14/95
Length: 48 minutes
Tape Quality: good
Collection: Poetry Center
Ethnicity: white
Language: English
Use Policy: available
Content: From Of Gravity and Angels: "Heat" and "For What Binds Us." From The October Palace: "The Shadow," "History as the Painter Bonnard," "A Recurring Possibility," "The Hawk Cry," "1973," "The Love of Aged Horses," "A Sweetening All Around Me As It Falls," "The Weighing," "Ripeness" and "The Gods Are Not Large." From The Lives of the Heart: "The Heart's Counting Knows Only One," "Not Moving Even One Step," "Hope and Love," "Secretive Heart," "Mule Heart," "The New Silence," "The World Loved By Moonlight," " Changing Everything," "Old Love," "Three Foxes By the Edge of the Field At Twilight," "Salt Heart," "Three Times My Life Has Opened." Mirosevich, Toni (Intro.)

Previous Next
Comments or Questions | Search Catalog