Program Changes

Reception

Corrected beginning time 6:00 The welcome will be followed by presentation of the CPTSC Distinguished Service Award by Bruce Maylath (University of Wisconsin, Stout)

Plenary Session

New beginning time 8:15 8:15 - 8:30: Tribute to the life and work of Kenneth T. Rainey, offered by Debby Andrews (University of Delaware) and Katherine Staples (Austin Community College) 8:30 - 10:00: Plenary Panel

Concurrent Session 1B

The "Global Opportunities" moderator will be Marrietta Reber (DeAnza College)

Concurrent Session 1C

The "Virtual Culture" moderator will be Sherry Burgus Little (San Diego State University)

Concurrent Session 2C

The "Technology Readiness" moderator will be Joe Strange (University of Houston, Downtown)

Concurrent Session 5B

Gerald Savage is co-author, but not presenter, of "Internship Requirements in 4-Year Programs"

"Deja Vu: Certification Once Again" (authored by Kenneth T. Rainey) will be presented by Katherine Staples (Austin Community College)

Concurrent Session 5C

Robert R. Johnson is co-author, but not presenter, of "Speaking of Software" and Ann Brady is presenter of this poster

CPTSC '06 is dedicated in memory of Ken Rainey, 1936-2006, who represented the very best of our profession.



Council on Programs in Technical and Scientific Communication

