Administrative Officers

Executive Offices
President Robert A. Corrigan
     Staff Assistant to the President Elogeanne O. M. Grossman
     Director, Special Projects Sheila McClear
 University Counsel Patricia B. Bartscher
 University Dean, Human Relations Kenneth Monteiro
     Assistant Dean/Director, Affirmative Action and
      Equal Employment Opportunity Programs
Joseph M. Torres
     Director, University Disability Programs and Resource Center Eugene R. Chelberg
 Director, San Francisco Urban Institute M. Brian Murphy
Academic Affairs
Vice President, Academic Affairs John M. Gemello
     Executive Assistant to the Vice President Stephanie Schwartz
 Associate Vice President, Academic Planning and Assessment Richard C. Giardina
     Interim Coordinator, Academic Assessment CeCe Iandoli
     Director, Testing Center Gerald F. Carrig
 Associate Vice President, Academic Program Development Gail Whitaker
 Acting Associate Vice President, Academic Resources Alan Jung
 Interim Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs Bruce Macher
      Associate Dean, Research and Sponsored Programs  
 Acting Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development Marilyn Verhey
 Dean, Undergraduate Studies Daniel H. Buttlaire
     Interim Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Advising, and
       Learning Services
Helen Goldsmith
       Director, Intensive Learning Program Algenard Johnson
 Acting Dean, Graduate Division Ann Hallum
 Director, Audio-Visual Center and Instructional Television Francis X. Moakley
 Director, Center for Enhancement of Teaching Vicki Casella
 Director, International Programs Yenbo Wu
Academic Deans
 Dean, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Joel Kassiola
 Dean, College of Business (Interim) W. Gerald Platt
 Dean, College of Creative Arts Keith Morrison
 Dean, College of Education Jacob E. Perea
 Dean, College of Ethnic Studies Tomás Almaguer
 Dean, College of Extended Learning Gail Whitaker
 Dean, College of Health and Human Services Donald P. Zingale
 Dean, College of Humanities Paul Sherwin
 Dean, College of Science and Engineering Sheldon Axler
 University Librarian Deborah Masters
Student Affairs
Vice President, Student Affairs/Dean of Students J. E. (Penny) Saffold
         Executive Assistant to the Vice President Evelyn Hooker
            Judicial Affairs Officer Donna R. Cunningham
            AIDS Coordinating Committee Michael Ritter
         Director, Athletics Michael Simpson
         Director, Educational Opportunity Program Rick Gutierrez
         Director/Chief, Public Safety Kimberly A. Wible
         Director, Student Health Services Myra Lappin
  Associate Vice President, Student Affairs Kevin Bowman
            Coordinator, Safe Place Nina Jo Smith
         Director, Career Center Jack Brewer
         Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Kevin Bowman
         Director, Student Programs/Leadership Development Will Flowers
University Advancement
Vice President, University Advancement James R. Collier
       Executive Assistant to the Vice President Laureen O'Brien
 Associate Vice President, University Advancement and Development Carol Hayashino
    Director, Annual Giving and Alumni Relations Russell Olevsky
   Director, Government Relations Chris Treadway
   Director, Public Affairs Ligeia Polidora
   Director, Publications Janet Wade
Business Affairs
Vice President, Business and Finance Don W. Scoble
      Executive Assistant to the Vice President Christopher W. Bomar
      Director, Auxiliary Oversight Elizabeth Small
      Internal Auditor Jim Van Ness
 Associate Vice President, Division of Information Technology Jonathan R. Rood
 Associate Vice President, Fiscal Affairs Larry Ware
 Executive Director, Human Resources Denise R. Fox
      Director, Environmental Health and Occupational Safety Robert Shearer
      Director, Safety and Risk Management Michael Martin
 Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Planning and Management Jo Volkert
      Director, Student Financial Aid Barbara Hubler
      Director, Student Systems Support and Development Robert Maples
      Director, Student Outreach Services Frieda Lee
      Director, Undergraduate Admissions Patricia W. Schofield
      Registrar Suzanne Dmytrenko
Physical Planning and Development
Vice President, Physical Planning and Development Leroy M. Morishita
      Executive Assistant to the Vice President Barbara Cleveland
 Associate Vice President, Capital Planning, Design, & Construction Simon Lam
 Associate Vice President, Facilities & Service Enterprises Robert Hutson
 Budget Officer, Budget Administration and Operations Miriam Perlson-Cohn
 Executive Director, Housing and Residential Services Jan Andreasen
Auxiliary Units
  Executive Director, Associated Students Peter Koo
    Business Manager, Associated Students Jamila Ali
 General Manager, San Francisco State University Bookstore Rob Strong
 Executive Director, San Francisco State University Foundation James R. Collier
    Director of Administration, SFSU Foundation Karen Clapton
 Managing Director, Cesar Chavez Student Center Guy Dalpe