Pride at SF State

Image: pictures of students from events sponsored by Pride at SF State held on campus, the rainbow flag and gender symbols

Pride Committee

The Pride Committee is comprised of students, staff, and faculty who volunteer their time to promote a safe campus for all our members at SF State by addressing issues related to heterosexism and homophobia. Currently our focus is on developing a Safe Zone program, event planning, and policy change. If you are interested in joining, please contact pride@sfsu.edu, all members of the SF State community are invited.

 

 


 

Fall 2013 Pride Committee Meeting Schedule

Date Time Location
Monday
September 16th
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Student Services Building
Room 401
Wednesday
October 2nd
10:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon Cesar Chavez Student Center
T-116
Wednesday
October 16th
10:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon Richard Oakes Multicultural Center
(Cesar Chavez Student Center)
Wednesday
November 6th
10:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon Student Services Building
Room 401
Wednesday
November 20th
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Student Services Building Room
401
Wednesday
December 4th
10:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon Richard Oakes Multicultural Center
(Cesar Chavez Student Center)
Wednesday
December 18th
10:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon Student Services Building
Room 304

 


 

Pride Committee Members

Name Department Email
Sarah Bauer Student Involvement & Career Center sbauer@sfsu.edu
Mary Cavagnaro Counseling & Psychological Services marycav@sfsu.edu
Ismael de Guzman Prevention Education Programs/The S.A.F.E. Place ismael@sfsu.edu
Todd Higgins Disability Programs & Resource Center toddh@sfsu.edu
Rick Nizzardini Counseling & Psychological Services/Residential Life rnizzard@sfsu.edu
Michael Ritter Prevention Education Programs/C.E.A.S.E. mritter@sfsu.edu
David Rourke University Property Management drourke@sfsu.edu
Renèe Stephens EOP Admissions & Latina/o Studies arana@sfsu.edu
Melinda Zarrett College of Creative Arts, Dean's Office melindaz@sfsu.edu

Back to top

SF State Home