Student Outreach Services

Image: Photos of SF State students and scenes from around campus

Undergraduate Student Tour

 

Our campus tour is conducted by an SF State student who will guide you along the pathways outside of the campus buildings while they share what they love about SF State. The walking tour is an hour and is available to anyone interested in learning about our campus. All tours are by reservation only and space is very limited. (A maximum of 3 individuals per family please.)
Groups from schools and community organizations should fill out a Group Tour Request form and send it over to us: http://www.sfsu.edu/outreach/GroupVisits.htm

 

Scheduling a Guided Tour

Reservations are required (one per student) and are made online at this site.

  1. Click on the date link of your desired date/time below to make a reservation.
  2. Fill out and submit your reservation form.
  3. Print out your confirmation for your records (or take a screenshot of your confirmation and print it later.)
  4. Show up at the date/time that you reserved space for!

Guided Tours Available during Spring 2016 (February to May)


Monday, February 8 at 11 am
Monday, February 8 at 1 pm
Friday, February 12 at 11 am
Friday, February 12 at 1 pm

Monday, February 15 at 11 am
Monday, February 15 at 1 pm
Friday, February 19 at 11 am
Friday, February 19 at 1 pm
Saturday, February 20 at 10:15 am

Monday, February 22 at 11 am
Monday, February 22 at 1 pm
Friday, February 26 at 11 am
Friday, February 26 at 1 pm
Saturday, February 27 at 9:30 am Gator Day

Wednesday, March 2 at 11 am
Wednesday, March 2 at 1 pm
Friday, March 4 at 11 am
Friday, March 4 at 1 pm

Monday, March 7 at 11 am
Monday, March 7 at 1 pm
Wednesday, March 9 at 11 am
Wednesday, March 9 at 1 pm
Friday, March 11 at 11 am
Friday, March 11 at 1 pm

Monday, March 14 at 11 am
Monday, March 14 at 1 pm
Wednesday, March 16 at 11 am
Wednesday, March 16 at 1 pm
Friday, March 18 at 11 am
Friday, March 18 at 1 pm

Week of March 21: SF State students will be having Spring Break from March 21 – March 25. Guided tours will be available March 21 - March 24.

Monday, March 21 at 11 am
Monday, March 21 at 2 pm
Tuesday, March 22 at 11 am
Tuesday, March 22 at 2 pm
Wednesday, March 23 at 11 am
Wednesday, March 23 at 2 pm
Thursday, March 24 at 11 am
Thursday, March 24 at 2 pm

Week of March 28: If you would like to walk around and tour the campus on your own, please use the following link for more information: www.sfsu.edu/outreach/self.htm. Thank you and we apologize for any inconvenience.

Note: Thursday, March 31 - In observance of Cesar Chavez Day, San Francisco State University will be closed.

Monday, April 4 at 11 am
Monday, April 4 at 1 pm
Tuesday, April 5 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, April 5 at 1:30 pm
Wednesday, April 6 at 11 am
Wednesday, April 6 at 1 pm
Thursday, April 7 at 12 pm
Thursday, April 7 at 1:30 pm

Monday, April 11 at 11 am
Monday, April 11 at 1 pm
Tuesday, April 12 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, April 12 at 1:30 pm
Wednesday, April 13 at 11 am
Wednesday, April 13 at 1 pm
Thursday, April 14 at 11:30 am
Thursday, April 14 at 1:30 pm
Friday, April 15 at 11 am
Friday, April 15 at 1 pm
Saturday, April 16 at 10:15 am

Monday, April 18 at 11 am
Monday, April 18 at 1 pm
Tuesday, April 19 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, April 19 at 1:30 pm
Wednesday, April 20 at 11 am
Wednesday, April 20 at 1 pm
Thursday, April 21 at 11:30 am
Thursday, April 21 at 1:30 pm
Friday, April 22 at 11 am
Friday, April 22 at 1 pm

Monday, April 25 at 11 am
Monday, April 25 at 1 pm
Tuesday, April 26 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, April 26 at 1:30 pm
Wednesday, April 27 at 11 am
Wednesday, April 27 at 1 pm
Thursday, April 28 at 11:30 am
Thursday, April 28 at 1:30 pm
Friday, April 29 at 11 am
Friday, April 29 at 1 pm
Saturday, April 30 at 10:15 am

Monday, May 2 at 11 am
Monday, May 2 at 1 pm
Wednesday, May 4 at 11 am
Wednesday, May 4 at 1 pm
Friday, May 6 at 11 am
Friday, May 6 at 1 pm


If our dates and times do not fit your schedule, our self-guided tour is available for you to tour the campus on your own at any time, and reservations are not required and check-in is not needed. Visit www.sfsu.edu/outreach/self.htm for the available options.



Guided Tours Available during Summer 2016 (June to August)

Details will be available in at the end of May. Please check back for updates!

 

Resources to get to SF State:

Campus map, directions, parking, public transportation or nearby hotels/motels are available at http://www.sfsu.edu/future/visit/visiting.html

 


SF State Home