Student Outreach Services

Image: Photos of SF State students and scenes from around campus

Undergraduate Student Tour

 

The Campus Visit is 90 minutes and includes an informal presentation followed by a guided tour. Our campus tour is conducted by an SF State student who will guide you along the pathways outside of the campus buildings while they share what they love about SF State. These visits are available to anyone interested in learning about our campus. All tours are by reservation only and space is very limited. (A maximum of 3 individuals per family please.)
Groups from schools and community organizations should fill out a Group Tour Request form and send it over to us: http://www.sfsu.edu/outreach/GroupVisits.htm

 

Scheduling a Guided Tour

Reservations are required (one per student) and are made online at this site.

  1. Click on the date link of your desired date/time below to make a reservation.
  2. Fill out and submit your reservation form.
  3. Print out your confirmation for your records (or take a screenshot of your confirmation and print it later.) Please note that this page presents itself immediately after submitting your reservation.
  4. Show up at the date/time that you reserved space for!

Guided Tours Available during Fall 2016
(September 24, 2016 to December 3, 2016)


SEPTEMBER:
Saturday, September 24, 2016 (10:15 am - 12:15 pm)

Monday, September 26, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, September 26, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thursday, September 29, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, September 29, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, September 30, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, September 30, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

OCTOBER:
Saturday, October 1, 2016 (10:15 am - 12:15 pm)

Monday, October 3, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, October 3, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thursday, October 6, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, October 6, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, October 7, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, October 7, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

Monday, October 10, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, October 10, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thursday, October 13, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, October 13, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, October 14, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, October 14, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

Monday, October 17, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, October 17, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thursday, October 20, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, October 20, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, October 21, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, October 21, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Saturday, October 22, 2016 (10:15 am - 12:15 pm)

Monday, October 24, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, October 24, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thursday, October 27, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, October 27, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, October 28, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, October 28, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

Monday, October 31, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, October 31, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

NOVEMBER:
Thursday, November 3, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, November 3, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, November 4, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, November 4, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Saturday, November 5, 2016 (10:15 am - 12:15 pm)

Monday, November 7, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, November 7, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thursday, November 10, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, November 10, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, November 11, 2016: Veterans Day. No tours.

Monday, November 14, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, November 14, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thursday, November 17, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, November 17, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, November 18, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, November 18, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

November 21 - November 25: Fall Break. No tours.

Monday, November 28, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, November 28, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

DECEMBER:
Thursday, December 1, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, December 1, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, December 1, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)
Friday, December 2, 2016 (10:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, December 2, 2016 (1:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

Saturday, December 3, 2016 (10:15 am - 12:15 pm)


If you wish to explore the campus while we are not able to offer guided tours, guests are always welcome to utilize our self-guided tour options. For more information on self-guided tours, please CLICK HERE.


Guided Tours Available during Spring 2017 (February to May)

Details will be available in at the end of January. Please check back for updates!

 

Resources to get to SF State:

Campus map, directions, parking, public transportation or nearby hotels/motels are available at http://www.sfsu.edu/future/visit/visiting.html

 


SF State Home