San Francisco State UniversityWeb A-ZFind it Fast

Volume 51, Number 33   May 17, 2004         

    Announcements    Events    News    Insiders

Rites of Passage
President Robert A. Corrigan, Provost John M. Gemello, and Vice President J.E. (Penny) Saffold cordially invite you to join them in honoring our 2004 Emeritus/Emerita faculty 4 to 6 p.m. Tuesday, May 25, in the University Club.

All faculty and staff are welcome.

2004 Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Allen L. Appell
Professor of Marketing
Appointed: 1982

Rufus P. Browning
Professor of Political Science
Appointed: 1974

Vicki Casella
Professor of Special Education
Appointed: 1982

Patricia A. Gallagher
Professor of Elementary Education
Appointed: 1973

Gary A. Hammerstrom
Professor of Information Systems
Appointed: 1978

Oliver Johns
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Appointed: 1978

Margo Kasdan*
Professor of Cinema
Appointed: 1978

Frank E. McLaughlin
Professor of Nursing
Appointed: 1981

Peter F. Pfaelzer
Professor of Engineering
Appointed: 1973

Janet A. Randall
Professor of Biology
Appointed: 1987

Raymond J. Roberts, Jr.
Professor of Secondary Education
Appointed: 1967

Vincent J. Schaze
Associate Professor of Accounting
Appointed: 1956

Marjorie J. Seashore
Professor of Sociology
Appointed: 1970

Charles S. Shapiro
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Appointed: 1967

Norair N. Taschian
Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Appointed: 1967

Penelope M. Warren
Appointed: 1977

Elizabeth C. Wright
Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Appointed: 1973

*Awarded in 2003

SF State News home

San Francisco State University Home     Search     Need Help?    

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 415/338-1111
Last modified May 17, 2004, by the Office of Public Affairs