SF State Housing

Image: Photos of Park and Ward Hall, Towers at Centennial Square, Village at Centennial Square, and students with the SF State mascot

Housing Calendar


Fall Semester 2014

Thursday, August 21 Residence Community opens for Fall Semester
Monday, August 25 First day of instruction
Monday, September 1 Labor Day: office closed; no classes
Tuesday, September 2 Last day to lower meal plan
Wednesday, October 1 Fall 2015 Housing Application available on website
Tuesday, October 17 Fall 2014 Wait List closes; remaining students invited to Spring Forward license to Spring Semester
Monday, November 3 Deadline for Fall 2014 Wait List students to Spring Forward
Tuesday, November 11 Veteran's Day observed: office closed; no classes
Saturday, November 29 Dining facilities close after dinner and remains closed for Fall Recess
Monday, November 24 to Friday, November 28 Fall Recess: Residence Community remains open. No meals served.
Monday, December 1 Meal service resumes at breakfast
Saturday, December 13 to Saturday, December 20 Final Exams and 24-hour Quiet Hours
Saturday, December 20 Last day of Final Exams. Dining facilities close after dinner. Residence Halls and Towers Jr. Suites close for Semester Break. All other buildings remain open.
Wednesday , December 24 at 12pm to Friday, January 2 Housing Business Office closed


Spring Semester 2015

Saturday, January 24 Residence Halls and Towers Jr. Suites open for Spring Semester. Meal service resumes at brunch.
Monday, January 26 First day of instruction
Monday, February 2 Last day to lower meal plan
Friday, March 20 Dining facilities close after dinner and remains closed for Spring Recess. All residence communities remain open.
Monday, March 23 to Saturday, March 28 Spring Recess: Residence Community remains open. No meals served.
Monday, March 31 Cesar Chavez Day. All offices closed. Meal service resumes at brunch.
Saturday, May 16 to Friday, May 22 Final Exams and 24-hour Quiet Hours
Friday, May 22 Residence Community closes at 8pm*. Dining facilities close after lunch.
Saturday, May 23 Commencement

 

 

SF State Home