Division of Graduate Studies

Image: Photos of SF State students taken from all the graduation events and activities and scenes from around the campus.
Business | Education | Ethnic Studies | HSS | Liberal & Creative Arts | Science & Engineering

 

College of Liberal & Creative Arts Graduate Coordinators

 

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Anthropology Mariana Ferreira Grad Coordinator marianaf@sfsu.edu
Anthropology Mark Griffin Grad Coordinator mgriffin@sfsu.edu
Art Santhi Kavuri-Bauer Grad Coordinator santhi@sfsu.edu
BECA Nancy Sami Reist Grad Coordinator sami@sfsu.edu
Chinese Wen-Chao (Chris) Li Grad Coordinator wenchao@sfsu.edu
Cinema Department Katherine Kwid Grad Programs Assistant cinegrad@sfsu.edu
Cinema (MFA) Britta Sjogren Grad Coordinator britta@sfsu.edu
Cinema Studies (MA) R. L. Rutsky Grad Coordinator rlrutsky@sfsu.edu
Classics Michael Anderson Grad Coordinator maa35@sfsu.edu
College of Humanities Susan Shimanoff Grad Coordinator shimanof@sfsu.edu
Communication Studies Leah Wingard Grad Coordinator wingard@sfsu.edu
Communication Studies Karen Lovaas Grad Coordinator klovaas@sfsu.edu
Comparative & World Literature Shirin Khanmohamadi Grad Coordinator shirin1@sfsu.edu
Creative Writing Maxine Chernoff Grad Coordinator maxpaul@sfsu.edu
English Cynthia Losinsky Grad Programs Assistant english@sfsu.edu
English: Composition Mark Roberge Grad Coordinator roberge@sfsu.edu
English: Linguistics Troi Carleton Grad Coordinator troi@sfsu.edu
English: Literature Julie Paulson Grad Coordinator jpaulson@sfsu.edu
English: TESOL / Certificate: Immigrant Literacies Maricel Santos Program Coordinator matesol@sfsu.edu
French Delphine Perret Grad Coordinator dperret@sfsu.edu
German Ilona Vandergriff Grad Coordinator vdgriff@sfsu.edu
History Jessica Elkind Grad Coordinator jelkind@sfsu.edu
History Jarbel Rodriguez Grad Coordinator jarbel@sfsu.edu
Humanities Mary Scott Grad Coordinator mscott@sfsu.edu
Industrial Arts Steve Jones Grad Coordinator sajones@sfsu.edu
International Relations Mahmood Monshipouri Grad Coordinator irgrad@sfsu.edu
International Relations Burcu Ellis Grad Coordinator bellis@sfsu.edu
Italian Elisabetta Nelsen Grad Coordinator enelsen@sfsu.edu
Japanese Tomoko Takeda Grad Coordinators takeda@sfsu.edu
Museum Studies Edward Luby Grad Coordinator emluby@sfsu.edu
Music Cyrus Ginwala Grad Coordinator cginwala@sfsu.edu
Philosophy David Landy Program Coordinator landy@sfsu.edu
Philosophy Alice Sowaal Program Coordinator asowaal@sfsu.edu
Political Science Sujian Guo Grad Coordinator sguo@sfsu.edu
Spanish Gustavo Caldron Program Coordinator gusto@sfsu.edu
Theater Arts - Drama (MA) Joel Schechter Grad Coordinator jschech@sfsu.edu
Theater Arts - Design (MFA) John Wilson Grad Coordinator jbwilson@sfsu.edu
Women and Gender Studies Nan Alamilla Boyd Grad Coordinator alamilla@sfsu.edu
SF State Home