Administrative Officers


Fritz Arko -------- Bernard Goldstein
Charles M. Collins -------- John Jacobs
John F. Cummins -------- Walter L. Johnson
Stephen Dobbs -------- George Martinez
Richard Goldman -------- Zeppelin Wong

Reginald H. Biggs, Honorary Life Member
Louis Heilbron, Honorary Life Member
George W. Johns, Honorary Life Member


Executive Offices
President Robert A. Corrigan
Staff Assistant to the President Elogeanne O. M. Grossman
Director, Special Projects Sheila McClear
Director, Affirmative Action and Equal Employment Opportunity Programs Joseph M. Torres
University Counsel Patricia B. Bartscher
University Dean, Human Relations Ken Monteiro
Academic Affairs
Provost/Vice President, Academic Affairs Thomas J. La Belle
Executive Assistant to the Vice President Lin Bushart
Associate Vice President, Academic Program Development Gail Whitaker
Associate Vice President, Academic Resources John M. Gemello
Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs Paul J. Fonteyn
Associate Dean, Research and Sponsored Programs Bruce Macher
Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development Paul Barnes
Dean, Undergraduate Studies Susan Taylor
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Advising, and Learning Services Mario Rivas
Director, Intensive Learning Program Algenard Johnson
Dean, Graduate Division Paul J. Fonteyn
Associate Dean, Graduate Division Donna E. Schafer
Director, Graduate Admissions and Evaluations (Acting) Arthur Kuhn
Dean, College of Extended Learning Peter Dewees
Associate Dean and Director, Summer and Winter Sessions Jo Volkert
Executive Director, Downtown Center and Continuing Education Marci Manderscheid
Director, Academic Planning and Assessment Richard C. Giardina
Coordinator, Academic Assessment Nuria Cuevas
Director, Audio-Visual Center and Instructional Television Francis X. Moakley
Director, Center for Enhancement of Teaching Vicki Casella
Director, International Programs (Interim) Greta Glugoski
Director, San Francisco Urban Institute M. Brian Murphy
Academic Deans
Dean, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Joel Kassiola
Dean, College of Business Ray Maghroori
Dean, College of Creative Arts Keith Morrison
Dean, College of Education Jacob E. Perea
Dean, College of Ethnic Studies  
Dean, College of Health and Human Services Donald P. Zingale
Dean, College of Humanities Nancy G. McDermid
Dean, College of Science and Engineering James C. Kelley
University Librarian Deborah Masters
Student Affairs
Vice President, Student Affairs/Dean of Students J. E. (Penny) Saffold
Executive Assistant/Student Grievance Officer (Acting) Evelyn Hooker
Judicial Affairs Officer (Acting) Donna Cunningham
AIDS Coordinating Committee Michael Ritter
Director, Athletics Michael Simpson
Director/Chief, Public Safety Kimberly A. Wible
Director, Student Health Services Myra Lappin
Associate Vice President, Student Affairs Kevin Bowman
Coordinator, Safe Place Nina Jo Smith
Director, Career Center (Acting) Alberto Olivares
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Kevin Bowman
Director, Disability Resource Center Kimberly Bartlett
Director, Housing and Residential Services (Acting) Matthew Rees
Director, Student Programs/Leadership Development (Acting) Will Flowers
Director, Testing Center Gerald F. Carrig
Executive Director, Enrollment Planning and Management Thomas Rutter
Director, Admissions Patricia Wade
Director, Records and Registration Michael Penders
Director, Educational Opportunity Program (Acting) Rick Gutierrez
Director, Student Financial Aid (Acting) Barbara Hubler
Director, Student Systems Support and Development Robert Maples
Director, Student Outreach Services Frieda Lee
University Advancement
Vice President, University Advancement James R. Collier
Executive Assistant to the Vice President Laureen O'Brien
Executive Director, Alumni Association Allen Sherwood
Director, Public Affairs Ligeia Polidora
Director, University Development Carole Hayashino
Director, Government Relations Chris Treadway
Director, Publications Janet Wade
Business Affairs
Vice President, Business and Finance Don W. Scoble
Executive Assistant to the Vice President Christopher W. Bomar
Internal Auditor Jim Van Ness
Controller Larry Ware
Executive Director, Budget Planning and Resource Management Leroy M. Morishita
Interim Senior Director, Computing Services Phoebe Kwan
Executive Director, Human Resources Denise R. Fox
Physical Planning & Development
Vice President, Physical Planning & Development Robert L. Quinn
Executive Assistant to the Vice President Barbara Cleveland
Director, Capital Planning (Acting) Simon Lam
Director, Environmental Health and Occupational Safety Robert W. (Bud) Shearer
Director, Residential Property Development Melissa D. Purcell
Director, Plant Operations Robert E. Hutson
Director, Space Management Hollis N. Matson
Auxiliary Units
Business Manager, Associated Students Peter Koo
General Manager, San Francisco State University Bookstore Rob Strong
Executive Director, San Francisco State University Foundation James R. Collier
Managing Director, Cesar Chavez Student Center Guy Dalpe

SFSU Home   Search   Need Help?  

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 (415) 338-1111

Last modified July 03, 2012 by