Last updated: 10/22/96


Administrative Officers


Fritz Arko
John Jacobs
Charles M. Collins
Walter L. Johnson
Stephen Dobbs
George Martinez
Richard Goldman
Shirley Thornton
Bernard Goldstein
Zeppelin Wong

Reginald H. Biggs, Honorary Life Member
Louis Heilbron, Honorary Life Member
George W. Johns, Honorary Life Member


President				Robert A. Corrigan
Staff Assistant to the President	Elogeanne O. M. Grossman
Executive Assistant to the President	Vernon C. Thompson
Director, Special Projects		Sheila McClear
Director, Affirmative Action		Joseph M. Torres
University Counsel			Patricia B. Bartscher
University Dean, Human Relations	Joseph Julian

Academic Affairs

Vice President, Academic Affairs			Thomas J. La Belle
Executive Assistant to the Vice President		Lin Bushart
Associate Vice President, Academic Program Development	Gail Whitaker
Associate Vice President, Academic Resources		John M. Gemello
Director, Academic Services				Anne Machung
Associate Vice President,
Research and Sponsored Programs				Paul J. Fonteyn
Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development	Gerald I. West
Dean, Undergraduate Studies				Erwin Seibel
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Advising,
and Learning Services					Mario Rivas
Director, Intensive Learning Program			Algenard Johnson
University Articulation Officer				Robert de Guzman
Dean, Graduate Division					Paul J. Fonteyn
Associate Dean, Graduate Division			Donna E. Schafer
Director, Graduate Admissions and Evaluations		Judith Anne Ott
Dean, College of Extended Learning			Peter Dewees
Associate Dean and Director,
Summer and Winter Sessions 				Jo Volkert
Executive Director, Downtown Center
and Continuing Education				Marci Manderscheid
Director, Audio-Visual Center and
Instructional Television				Francis X. Moakley
Director, International Programs			Harvey Charles
Director, Urban Institute				M. Brian Murphy

Academic Deans

Dean, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences		Joel Kassiola
Dean, College of Business				Arthur Wallace
Dean, College of Creative Arts (Interim)		Sylvia S. Walters
Dean, College of Education				Jacob E. Perea
Dean, College of Ethnic Studies				D. Phillip McGee
Dean, College of Health and Human Services		Donald P. Zingale
Dean, College of Humanities				Nancy G. McDermid
Dean, College of Science and Engineering		James C. Kelley
University Librarian					Deborah Masters

Student Affairs

Vice President, Student Affairs/Dean of Students	J. E. (Penny) Saffold
Executive Assistant/Student Discipline Officer		Robert J. Westwood
Coordinator, Student Grievance				Evelyn Hooker
AIDS Coordinating Committee				Robert J. Westwood
Director, Athletics					Elizabeth Alden
Director/Chief, Public Safety				Kimberly A. Wible
Director, Student Health Services			Myra Lappin
Associate Vice President, Student Affairs		Kevin Bowman
Coordinator, Safe Place					Nina Jo Smith
Director, Career Center					Donald A. Casella
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services		Kevin Bowman
Director, Disability Resource Center			Kimberly Bartlett
Director, Student Activities				Terrence Mitchell
Director, Testing Center				Gerald F. Carrig
Interim Executive Director,
Enrollment Planning and Management			Leroy Morishita
Interim Senior Director, Enrollment Services		Thomas Rutter
Admissions Officer					Patricia Wade
Registrar						Michael Penders
Director, Educational Opportunity Program		Morris Head
Director, Student Financial Aid				Thomas Rutter
Director, Student Outreach Services			Frieda Lee

University Advancement

Vice President, University Advancement			James Collier
Director, Alumni Association				Kathleen Branagan
Director, Communications/Public Affairs			Ligeia Polidora
Director, Development
Director, Governmental Relations
Director, Publications					Janet Wade

Business Affairs

Vice President, Business and Finance			Don W. Scoble
Internal Auditor					Jim Van Ness
Budget Officer (Acting)					Patricia Armstrong
Controller						Larry Ware
Director, Human Resources				Denise R. Fox
Director, Auxiliary and Student Financial Services	Elizabeth Small
Director, University and Budget Planning		Leroy M. Morishita
Executive Director, Computing Services			John F. True

Physical Planning Development

Vice President, Physical Planning Development		Robert L. Quinn
Director, Campus Support Services			Richard Garbarino
Director, Capital Planning				R. Stephen Jack
Director, Environmental Health and Occupational Safety	Robert W. (Bud) Shearer
Director, Housing and Residential Services		Melissa D. Purcell
Director, Plant Operations				Robert E. Hutson
Director, Space Management				Hollis N. Matson
Director, Special Events/Conference Programs		Norma Urcuyo-Siani

Auxiliary Units

Business Manager, Associated Students			Peter Koo
General Manager, San Francisco State
University Bookstore					Rob Strong
Co-Executive Directors, San Francisco
State University Foundation				William Clark and Larry Ware
Managing Director, Cesar Chavez Student Center		Guy Dalpe

SFSU Home   Search   Need Help?  

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 (415) 338-1111

Last modified July 03, 2012 by