Charles M. Collins
Stephen Dobbs
James T. Gilday
Richard Goldman
John Jacobs
Walter L. Johnson
George Martinez
Shirley Thornton
Zeppelin Wong

Reginald H. Biggs, Honorary Life Member
Louis Heilbron, Honorary Life Member
George W. Johns, Honorary Life Member


Robert A. Corrigan

Staff Assistant to the President
Elogeanne O. M. Grossman

Executive Assistant to the President

Vernon C. Thompson

Director, Special Projects

Sheila McClear

Director, External Affairs

M. Brian Murphy

Director, University Development

Robert I. Woods

Director, Alumni Association

Kathleen Branagan

Director, Communications/Public Affairs

Ligeia Polidora

Executive Director, Computing Services
John F. True

Manager, Telecommunications

Michael J. Grodzicki

Chief/Director, Public Safety

Kimberly A. Wible

Director, Affirmative Action

Coordinator, Physical and Environmental Disabilities

Director, Disabled Student Services (Acting)

Deidre Defreese

University Counsel

Patricia Bescoby Rogers

Academic Affairs

Vice President, Academic Affairs
Marilyn J. Boxer

Executive Assistant to the Vice President
Lin Bushart

Associate Vice President, Academic Resources

John M. Gemello

Director, Academic Services
Allen R. Willard

Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services

Ed Apodaca

Director, Admissions and Records
Thomas Brown

Admissions Officer

Patricia Wade


Michael Penders

Director, Educational Opportunity Program (Acting)

Morris Head

Director, International Programs (Acting)

Frieda Lee

Director, Student Financial Aid (Acting)

Ed Apodaca

Director, Student Outreach Services

Frieda Lee

Coordinator, Student Affirmative Action (Acting)

Estella Lara

Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Projects

Paul J. Fonteyn

Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development

Gerald I. West

Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Erwin Seibel

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Advising, and Learning Services
Mario Rivas

Director, Community Involvement Center

Steven Cochrane

Director, Intensive Learning Center

Algenard Johnson

Director, Testing Center

Gerald F. Carrig

University Articulation Officer

Robert de Guzman

Dean, Graduate Division (Acting)

Paul J. Fonteyn

Associate Dean (Acting)

Donna E. Schafer

Dean, College of Extended Learning

Peter Dewees

Associate Dean and Director, Summer and Sessions

Jo Volkert

Executive Director, Downtown Center and Continuing Education

Marci Manderscheid

Director, Audio-Visual Center and Instructional Television

Francis X. Moakley

Academic Deans
Dean, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Joseph Julian

Dean, College of Business

Arthur Wallace

Dean, College of Creative Arts

Keith Morrison

Dean, College of Education

Henrietta Schwartz

Dean, College of Ethnic Studies

D. Phillip McGee

Dean, College of Health and Human Services (Acting)

Gail Whitaker

Dean, College of Humanities

Nancy G. McDermid

Dean, College of Science and Engineering

James C. Kelley

University Librarian (Acting)

Eric Solomon

Student Affairs

Executive Dean of Students
J. E. (Penny) Saffold

Coordinator, Student Discipline
Robert J. Westwood

Coordinator, Student Grievance

J. E. (Penny) Saffold

Coordinator, Safe Place

Nina Jo Smith

AIDS Coordinating Committee

Robert J. Westwood

Associate Dean and Director, Counseling and Psychological Services

Kevin Bowman

Director, Athletics

Director, Career Services

Donald A. Casella

Director, Student Activities (Acting)

Jeanne Wick

Director, Student Health Services

Myra Lappin

Director, Student Housing and Residential Services

Melissa D. Purcell

Business Affairs

University Comptroller
Don W. Scoble

Director, Auxiliary and Student Financial Services

Elizabeth Small

Director, Fiscal Affairs

Larry Ware

Budget Officer

Lawrence W. Burwell

Internal Auditor

Jim Van Ness

Director, Human Resources

Denise R. Fox

Director, Planning and Analytic Studies

Leroy M. Morishita

Capital Programs and Support Services

Executive Director
Robert L. Quinn

Director, Campus Support Services

Richard Garbarino

Director, Capital Planning

R. Stephen Jack

Director, Plant Operations

Robert E. Hutson

Auxiliary Units

Business Manager, Associated Students
Peter Koo

General Manager, Franciscan Shops

Rob Strong

Executive Director, San Francisco State University Foundation

Judah Rosenwald

Managing Director, Student Union

Guy Dalpe

Bulletin 1994-96 Table of Contents, SFSU Home Page

last modified January 10, 1995

SFSU Home   Search   Need Help?  

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 (415) 338-1111

Last modified July 13, 2012 by bulletin@sfsu.edu