Administrative Officers

Executive Offices
President Robert A. Corrigan
     Staff Assistant to the President Elogeanne O. M. Grossman
     Chief of Staff Patricia B. Bartscher
     Director, Special Projects Sheila McClear
 University Counsel Patricia B. Bartscher
Academic Affairs
Provost/Vice President, Academic Affairs John M. Gemello
     Executive Assistant to the Vice President Stephanie Schwartz
 Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs Enrique Riveros-Schäfer
 Associate Vice President, Academic Planning and Educational Effectiveness Linda Buckley
     Director, Testing Center Gerald F. Carrig
 Associate Vice President, Academic Program Development Gail Whitaker
 Acting Associate Vice President, Academic Resources John Kim
 Director, Academic Technology Vacant
 Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs Kenneth Paap
 Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development Marilyn Verhey
     Associate Dean for Faculty Development Pamela Vaughn
 Dean, Division of Graduate Studies Ann Hallum
 Acting Dean, Division of Undergraduate Studies Robert Cherny
     Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Advising, and Learning Services Helen Goldsmith
       Director, Undergraduate Advising Center Brett Smith
 Director, Institute for Civic and Community Engagement Susan Alunan
 Director, International Programs Yenbo Wu
Academic Deans
 Dean, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Joel Kassiola
 Dean, College of Business Nancy Hayes
 Acting Dean, College of Creative Arts Wan-Lee Cheng
 Dean, College of Education Jacob E. Perea
 Dean, College of Ethnic Studies Kenneth Monteiro
 Dean, College of Extended Learning Gail Whitaker
 Dean, College of Health and Human Services Don Taylor
 Dean, College of Humanities Paul Sherwin
 Dean, College of Science and Engineering Sheldon Axler
 University Librarian Deborah Masters
Student Affairs
Vice President, Student Affairs/Dean of Students J. E. (Penny) Saffold
         Executive Assistant to the Vice President/
         Special Assistant to the Dean
Evelyn Hooker
         Judicial Affairs Officer Donna R. Cunningham
         AIDS Coordinating Committee Michael Ritter
         Director, Athletics Michael Simpson
        Director, Educational Opportunity Program Ginger Yamamoto
         Acting Director/Chief, Public Safety Kirk Gaston
         Medical Director, Student Health Service Dr. Alastair K. Smith
         Director, University Disability Programs and Resource Center Eugene R. Chelberg
  Associate Vice President, Student Affairs Kevin Bowman
         Coordinator, SAFE Place Nina Jo Smith
         Director, Career Center Jack Brewer
         Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Kevin Bowman
         Coordinator, CEASE Program Michael Ritter
         Director, Student Programs/Leadership Development Joey D. Greenwell
University Advancement
Vice President, University Advancement Lee Blitch
       Executive Assistant to the Vice President Laureen O'Brien
 Associate Vice President, University Advancement Donna Blakemore
    Director, Alumni Relations Donna Blakemore
   Director, Government Relations Lisbet Sunshine
   Director, Public Affairs and Publications Ellen Griffin
Administration and Finance
Vice President, Administration & Finance Leroy M. Morishita
      Executive Assistant to the Vice President Christopher W. Bomar
      Executive Assistant to the Vice President Barbara Cleveland
      Director, Auxiliary Services Elizabeth Small
      Internal Auditor Franz Lozano
      Budget Officer, Budget Administration & Operations Miriam Perlson-Cohn
 Associate Vice President, Capital Planning, Design and Construction Simon V. Lam
 Associate Vice President, Division of Information Technology Jonathan R. Rood
 Associate Vice President, Enrollment Planning & Management Jo Volkert
      Director, Student Financial Aid Barbara Hubler
      Director, Student Systems Support & Development Robert Maples
      Director, Student Outreach Services Frieda Lee
      Director, Undergraduate Admissions Valerie Perry
      Registrar Suzanne Dmytrenko
      Executive Director, Housing and Residential Services Jan Andreasen
 Associate Vice President, Facilities & Service Enterprises Robert C. Hutson
 Associate Vice President for Fiscal Affairs and Controller Larry J. Ware
 Associate Vice President, Human Resources, Safety and Risk Management Denise R. Needleman
      Director, Environmental Health and Occupational Safety Robert Shearer
      Director, Risk Management Michael Martin
Auxiliary Units
  Executive Director, Associated Students Peter Koo
    Business Manager, Associated Students Jamila Ali
 General Manager, San Francisco State University Bookstore Rob Strong
 Executive Director, San Francisco State University Foundation Don Scoble
 Managing Director, Cesar Chavez Student Center Guy Dalpe

SFSU Home   Search   Need Help?  

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 (415) 338-1111

Last modified July 06, 2012 by