Orientation 2013 For Transfer Junior & Senior Students Admitted for Fall 2013

Image: Photos of SF State students and scenes from around campus

All About New Student Orientation 2013

On-Campus Summer Orientation Dates for Fall 2013 Admitted Transfer Juniors and Seniors

 

Orientation is on a first-come, first-serve basis and only if the student completes ALL steps necessary to reserve a space for one of our Orientation sessions.

Please note: since registration for classes occurs at orientation, the earlier you attend one, the better chance you will have in getting all the classes you want!

 

June Dates:

Wednesday, June 5th - we are away from campus conducting our Southern California session!

Click HERE for information about our Southern California evening session

  • Tuesday June 11 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp!  THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Wednesday June 12 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp!  THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Friday June 14 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Friday June 28 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Saturday June 29 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.

July Dates:

  • Monday, July 1 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Tuesday July 2 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Saturday July 6 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Monday July 8 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Friday July 12 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Saturday July 13 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Tuesday July 16 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Wednesday July 17 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Monday July 22 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL.
  • Tuesday July 23 Transfer - check in begins at 8:15 am sharp! THIS DATE IS FULL. (email orient@sfsu.edu for options)

August Dates:

  • August 21st: F-1 Overseas International Students ONLY - see the following link for more info:

http://www.sfsu.edu/~advising/orientation/transfer/international.html



One family member and/or parent may accompany each student.
Plan to check in ON TIME at 8:15am and stay until around 3:30pm. Students who arrive late will have to reschedule.
University tuition must be pre-paid or financial aid awards must be on file in order to register for classes at Orientation.


On-Campus Orientation Fees

Orientation fees will be $35 per student and $25 per guest. The fees include your Orientation materials, Class Schedule booklet and a meal.

 

Click HERE for Parking Information and Directions to Campus

 

 

SF State Home