SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY

UNIVERSITY CALENDAR - Spring 2001

Previous Semester All SemestersNext Semester
Touch Tone telephone registration (415)338-7000
December 12 - January 26 (Thu-Fri)
Martin Luther King Day holiday.
All offices closed. No classes.
January 15 (Mon)
Late registration for admitted students ($25.00 late fee)
January 20 - February 9 (Sat-Fri)
Academic Semester Begins
January 22 (Mon)
Faculty Development
January 22-24 (Mon-Wed)
Faculty/Department Meetings
January 25 (Thu)
Academic Advising for late admits
January 26 (Fri)
Instruction Begins
January 29 (Mon)
Last day to request refund on complete withdrawal from the university for non-residents.
February 2 (Fri)
Last day to pay fees
February 9 (Fri)
Last day to request refund on complete withdrawal from the university for resident students and to request partial refund of State University Fee
February 9 (Fri)
Last day to add a class to a program via Touch Tone with permit numbers.
February 9 (Fri)
President's Day (all offices closed)
February 19 (Mon)
Last day for students to file application for degree and/or credential for May 26, 2001 graduation.
February 23 (Fri)
Last day to drop a course or courses
February 26 (Mon)
Cesar Chavez Day holiday.
All offices closed. No classes.
March 30 (Fri)
Last day for graduate students planning to earn degree in Summer or Fall 2001 to file Graduate Approved Program and Proposal for Culminating Experience Requirement forms in college graduate coordinator's office
April 2 (Mon)
Spring Recess
April 9 - April 14 (Mon-Sat)
Instruction resumes
April 16 (Mon)
Last day for graduate students planning to earn degree in Summer or Fall 2001 to file Graduate Approved Program and Proposal for Culminating Experience Requirement forms in the Graduate Division
April 30 (Mon)
Program Advising for Fall 2001 semester - (Classes cancelled except those meeting once a week)
May 10 (Thu)
Last day to file approved thesis or written creative work and/or Report of Completion of Culminating Experience Requirement form in Graduate Division
May 18 (Fri)
Last Day of Instruction
May 18 (Fri)
Final Examinations
May 19 (Sat)
May 21-25(Mon-Fri)
Commencement
May 26 (Sat)
Memorial Day (all offices closed)
May 28 (Mon)
Grades Due
June 1 (Fri)
Semester Ends
June 1 (Fri)
Previous Semester All SemestersNext Semester


SFSU Home   Search   Need Help?  

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 (415) 338-1111
Last modified February 11, 2008 by the Web Team