SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY

UNIVERSITY CALENDAR - Spring 2000

Previous Semester All SemestersNext Semester
Touch Tone telephone registration (415)338-7000
December 7 - January 21 (Tue-Fri)
Late registration for admitted students ($25.00 late fee)
January 15 - February 11 (Sat-Fri)
Martin Luther King Day holiday.
All offices closed. No classes.
January 17 (Mon)
Academic Semester Begins
January 24 (Mon)
Faculty Development
January 24-26 (Mon-Wed)
Faculty/Department Meetings
January 27 (Thu)
Academic Advising for late admits
January 28 (Fri)
Instruction Begins
January 31 (Mon)
Last day to request refund on complete withdrawal from the university for non-residents.
February 4 (Fri)
Last day to pay fees
February 11 (Fri)
Last day to request refund on complete withdrawal from the university for resident students and to request partial refund of State University Fee
February 11 (Fri)
Last day to add a class to a program via Touch Tone with permit numbers.
February 11 (Fri)
President's Day (all offices closed)
February 21 (Mon)
Last day for students to file application for degree and/or credential for May 27, 2000 graduation.
February 25 (Fri)
Last day to drop a course or courses
February 28 (Mon)
Last day for graduate students planning to earn degree in Summer or Fall 2000 to file Graduate Approved Program and Proposal for Culminating Experience Requirement forms in college graduate coordinator's office
April 10 (Mon)
Spring Recess
April 17 - April 22 (Mon-Sat)
Instruction resumes
April 24 (Mon)
Last day for graduate students planning to earn degree in Summer or Fall 2000 to file Graduate Approved Program and Proposal for Culminating Experience Requirement forms in the Graduate Division
May 1 (Mon)
Program Advising for Fall 2000 semester - (Classes cancelled except those meeting once a week)
May 11 (Thu)
Last day to file approved thesis or written creative work and/or Report of Completion of Culuminating Experience Requirement form in Gradutate Division
May 17 (Wed)
Last Day of Instruction
May 19 (Fri)
Final Examinations
May 20 (Sat)
May 22-26(Mon-Fri)
Commencement
May 27 (Sat)
Memorial Day (all offices closed)
May 29 (Mon)
Grades Due
June 2 (Fri)
Semester Ends
June 2 (Fri)
Previous Semester All SemestersNext Semester


SFSU Home   Search   Need Help?  

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 (415) 338-1111
Last modified February 11, 2008 by the Web Team