SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY

UNIVERSITY CALENDAR - Fall 1997

Previous Semester All SemestersNext Semester
Late registration for admitted students ($25.00 late fee)
Monday August 18 - Wednesday September 10
Academic Semester Begins
Monday August 25
Faculty/Dept. Meetings
Monday August 25
Academic Advising
Tuesday August 26
Instruction Begins
Wednesday August 27
Labor Day
Monday September 1
Last day to request refund on complete withdrawal from the university for non-resident students
Friday September 5
Last day to add a class to a program
Wednesday September 10
Last day to pay fees
Wednesday September 10
Last day to request refund on complete withdrawal from the university for resident students and to request partial refund of State University Fee
Wednesday September 10
Last day to drop course or courses
Wednesday September 24
Last day for filing application for degree and/or credential for January 9, 1998 graduation
Friday September 26
Last day for graduate students planning to earn degree in Spring 1998 to file Graduate Approved Program and Proposal for Culminating Experience Requirement forms in college graduate coordinator's office
Friday October 11
Thanksgiving
Thurs-Sat November 27-29
Program Advising - (Classes cancelled except those meeting once a week)
Wednesday December 3
Last day to file approved thesis or written creative work and/or Report of Completion of Culminating Experience Requirement form in Graduate Division
Friday December 6
Last day to file graduate students planning to earn degree in Spring 1998 to file Graduate Approved Program and Proposal for Culminating Experience Requirement forms in the Graduate Division
Friday December 6
Last Day of Instruction
Friday December 12
Final Examinations
Saturday December 13
Mon-Fri December 15-19
Winter Recess
December 22 - January 20
Grades Due
Friday January 9
Semester Ends/Fall 1997 Graduation
Friday January 9
Previous Semester All SemestersNext Semester


SFSU Home   Search   Need Help?  

1600 Holloway Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132 (415) 338-1111
Last modified February 11, 2008 by the Web Team