Administrative Units

Web sites, e-mails and phone numbers for SF State administrative departments, auxiliary units and the Academic Senate are listed below, grouped by organizational area. Departments are organized alphabetically within each section.

Academic Affairs

Website E-mail Phone
Academic Affairs academic@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1141
Academic Institutional Research ddieter@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4373
Academic Planning and Development acadplan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3376
Academic Resources    
Advising Center advising@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2101
Audio-Visual Services av@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1494
Bulletin    
Business College of cobus@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1276
California Campus Compact info@cacampuscompact.org (415) 338-3342
California Pre-Doctoral Program fellows1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2128
Campus Academic Resource Program carp1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0316
Center for Teaching and Faculty Development ctfd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6456
Curriculum Development acadplan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3376
CUSP (Commission on University Strategic Planning) acadplan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3376
Document Delivery Services dds@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1727
Education, Graduate College of coe@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2687
Ethnic Studies, College of ethnicst@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1693
Extended Learning, College of sfsucel@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7700
Faculty Affairs and Professional Development facaffrs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2204
Fellowships Office fellows1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2128
General Education Policy/Undergraduate Studies ugs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2206
Graduate Studies gradstdy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2234
Health & Social Sciences, College of chhs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3326
Health Equity Institute hei@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2540
Intensive Learning ilp@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2407
International Programs, Office of oip@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1293
Learning Assistance Center lac@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1993
Liberal & Creative Arts, College of clca@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1541
Library, J Paul Leonard library@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1854
Multiculturalism & Social Work Project multsowk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1005
New Student Orientation orient@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3060
Office for the Protection of Human and Animal Subjects protocol@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1093
Phi Beta Kappa pbk@sfsu.edu  
Research and Sponsored Programs, Office of orspinfo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7094
Science & Engineering, College of science@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1571
Space Management spacemgt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3609
Study Abroad Program studyabr@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1293
The Student Voice - Student Opinions on SFSU Issues   (415) 338-3376
Back to top

Academic Senate

Website E-mail Phone
Academic Senate senate@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1264
Back to top

Administration and Finance

Website E-mail Phone
Administration & Finance adminfin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2521
Audit and Advisory Services audit@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2763
Budget Administration & Operations budgetsf@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1463
Bursar's Office bursar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1281
Capital Planning, Design and Construction build@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1698
Conference Services meetings@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3972
Environment Health & Safety sfehs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2565
Facilities and Service Enterprises plantops@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1568
Fiscal Affairs fiscal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2649
Help Desk (Information Technology) helpdesk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1420
Human Resources hrwww@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1872
Information Systems Projects Office isproj@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4070
Information Technology, Division of helpdesk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1420
Loans and Collections fiscal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2421
OneCard onecard@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3619
Physical Planning & Development (PP&D)   (415) 405-3836
Policy and Procedures Guide audit@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2763
Purchasing Department purchase@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1833
Risk Management riskmgmt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2565
Sustainable SF State sustain@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3868
Telecommunications, Office of telecom@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1824
Back to top

Advancement

Website E-mail Phone
Alumni alumni@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2217
Athletics Program athletic@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2218
Development Office develop@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1042
Foundation sfsufdn@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4061
Parents & Family Program parent@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2217
University Advancement advance@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2517
University Communications pubcom@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1665
Back to top

Auxiliary Units

Website E-mail Phone
Bookstore sfsu@bkstr.com (415) 338-2665
Cesar Chavez Student Center info@sfsustudentcenter.com (415) 338-1112
University Corporation, San Francisco State University   (415) 338-7933
Back to top

Office of the President

Website E-mail Phone
President's Office president@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1381
Back to top

Student Affairs

Website E-mail Phone
Accessible Technology Initiative access@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4099
AIDS Coordinating Committee aidsinfo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7339
Campus Recreation recsfsu@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4328
Counseling and Psychological Services   (415) 338-2208
DARS (Degree Audit Reporting System) dars@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2350
Dean of Students life@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3888
Disability Programs and Resource Center dprc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2472
Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) eop@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1646
Emergency Preparedness eprep@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1046
Enrollment Management admisrec@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2163
Financial Aid Office finaid@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7000
Housing housing@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1067
Parking & Transportation parking@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1441
Registrar's Office records@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2350
Student Conduct, Office of conduct@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2032
Student Health Services shs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1251
Student Involvement & Career Center sicc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1761
Student Life life@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3888
Student Outreach Services outreach@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2355
Testing Center testing@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2271
The SAFE Place safe_plc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2819
Title IX vpsaem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2032
Transcripts records@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2350
Undergraduate Admissions ugadmit@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1113
University Police Department upd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7200
Veterans Services veterans@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6488
Welcome Days welcome@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3888