San Francisco State University Administrative Officers  {SF State Bulletin 2013 - 2014}

Image: San Francisco State University seal on a gold background

San Francisco State University Administrative Officers

Executive Offices

President Leslie E. Wong
Executive Assistant to the President Elogeanne O. M. Grossman
Chief of Staff and University Counsel Patricia B. Bartscher
Deputy Chief of Staff Jason Porth
Deputy Chief of Staff Shawn Whalen


Academic Affairs

Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs Sue V. Rosser
Executive Assistant to the Provost
and Vice President Academic Affairs
Stephanie Schwartz
Associate Vice President, Academic Planning and Development Linda Buckley
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs Operations Brian Beatty
Director, Academic Technology Maggie Beers
Associate Vice President, Academic Resources John Kim
Associate Vice President/Dean, College of Extended Learning and International Education Jose Galvan
Associate Vice President, Division of International Education Yenbo Wu
Director, International Programs Hildy Heath
Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs Jaylan Turkkan
Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development Sacha Bunge
Dean, Division of Graduate Studies Ann Hallum
Dean, Division of Undergraduate Studies Gail Evans
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Advising, and Learning Services Helen Goldsmith
Director, Undergraduate Advising Center Kimberly Altura


Academic Deans

Dean, College of Business Linda Oubré
Dean, Graduate College of Education (interim) Elizabeth Kean
Dean, College of Ethnic Studies Kenneth Monteiro
Dean, College of Health and Social Sciences Don Taylor
Dean, College of Liberal & Creative Arts Paul Sherwin
Dean, College of Science and Engineering Sheldon Axler
University Librarian Deborah Masters


Student Affairs/Enrollment Management

Vice President, Student Affairs/Enrollment Management (Interim) Jo H. Volkert
Executive Secretary, Vice President, Student Affairs/Enrollment Management Agnes Barin Valero
Chief, University Police Department Patrick M. Wasley
Senior Associate Vice President,
Enrollment Management
Jo H. Volkert
Director, Educational Opportunity Program Oscar Gardea
Director, Enrollment Management Technology Longin Gogu
Director, Student Financial Aid Barbara Hubler
Director, Student Outreach Services Frieda Lee
Director, Undergraduate Admissions John Pliska
University Registrar Suzanne Dmytrenko
Associate Vice President, Strategic Planning and University Compliance
(Discrimination, Harassment and Retaliation Administrator/Title IX Coordinator)
Eugene R. Chelberg
Administrative and Budget Analyst Mirel Tikkanen
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Center Derethia DuVal
Director, Disability Programs and Resource Center Nicole Bohn
Coordinator, Emergency Preparedness Gayle Orr-Smith
Director, Student Health Service Dr. Alastair K. Smith
Dean of Students Joseph D. Greenwell
Associate Dean of Students/Director, Residential Life Mary Ann Begley
Director ,Campus Recreation (Interim) Joseph D. Greenwell
Director, Student Conduct Osvaldo del Valle
Director, Student Involvement and Career Center Sarah Bauer


University Advancement

Vice President, University Advancement Robert J. Nava
Assistant to Vice President Inez Bomar
Chief of Operations Debbie Chaw
Associate Vice President,
University Communications
Ellen Griffin
Director, Government and Community Relations Lisbet Sunshine
Director, Alumni Relations and Annual Fund Doug Hupke
Director, Athletics Michael Simpson
Associate Vice President, University Development Vacant
Senior Director of Development Mark Kelleher


Administration & Finance

Vice President & CFO Nancy K. Hayes
Executive Assistant Christopher W. Bomar
Executive Assistant Barbara Cleveland
Budget Officer and Internal Auditor
Budget Administration & Operations
Franz Lozano
Senior Associate Vice President
Physical Planning & Development
Marilyn S. Lanier
Associate Vice President
Capital Planning, Design & Construction
Simon Y. Lam
Senior Director
Facilities & Service Enterprises
Charles A. Meyer
Executive Director
University Property Management
Mark Goodrich
Associate Vice President
Division of Information Technology
Phobe Kwan
Associate Vice President Fiscal Affairs Agnes Wong-Nickerson
Associate Vice President
Human Resources, Safety & Risk Management
Lori Gentles
Executive Director
Risk Management
Michael Martin


Auxiliary Units

Executive Director, Associated Students Peter Koo
Managing Director, Cesar Chavez Student Center Guy Dalpe
Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer The University Corporation San Francisco State University Agnes Wong-Nickerson
Foundation President,
San Francisco State University Foundation
Robert J. Nava



SF State Home