Administrative Units

Web sites, e-mails and phone numbers for SF State administrative departments, auxiliary units and the Academic Senate are listed below, grouped by organizational area. Departments are organized alphabetically within each section.

Academic Affairs

Website E-mail Phone
Academic Affairs academic@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1141
Academic Institutional Research ddieter@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4373
Academic Resources acadres@sfsu.edu  
Advising Center   (415) 338-2101
Audio-Visual Services av@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1494
Bulletin    
Business College of cobus@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1276
California Campus Compact info@cacampuscompact.org (415) 338-3342
California Pre-Doctoral Program fellows1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2128
Campus Academic Resource Program carp1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0316
Center for Teaching and Faculty Development ctfd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6456
Chancellor's Doctoral Incentive Program fellows1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2128
Curriculum Development acadplan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3376
CUSP (Commission on University Strategic Planning) acadplan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3376
Developmental Studies Office develops@sfsu.edu 415-338-1006
Document Delivery Services dds@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1727
Early Assessment Program ceap@sfsu.edu  
Early Start Program early@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0436
Education, Graduate College of coe@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2687
Ethnic Studies, College of ethnicst@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1693
Extended Learning, College of sfsucel@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7700
Faculty Affairs and Professional Development facaffrs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2204
Fellowships Office fellows1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2128
General Education Policy/Undergraduate Education ueap@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2206
Graduate Fellowships fellows1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2128
Graduate Studies gradstdy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2234
Health & Social Sciences, College of chhs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3326
Health Equity Institute hei@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2540
Institute for Civic and Community Engagement icce@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6419
Intensive Learning ilp@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2407
International Programs, Office of oip@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1293
Learning Assistance Center lac@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1993
Liberal & Creative Arts, College of clca@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1471
Library, J Paul Leonard library@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1854
Multiculturalism & Social Work Project multsowk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1005
New Student Programs nsp@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3060
Office for the Protection of Human and Animal Subjects protocol@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1093
Phi Beta Kappa pbk@sfsu.edu  
Research and Sponsored Programs, Office of orspinfo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7094
Space Management spacemgt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3609
Study Abroad Program studyabr@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1293

Back to top

Academic Senate

Website E-mail Phone
Academic Senate senate@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1264

Back to top

Administration and Finance

Back to top

Advancement

Back to top

Auxiliary Units

Back to top

Extended Learning

Website E-mail Phone
Early Start Program early@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0436

Back to top

Office of the President

Website E-mail Phone
President's Office president@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1381

Back to top

Science & Engineering

Website E-mail Phone
Science & Engineering, College of science@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1571

Back to top

Student Affairs

Website E-mail Phone
Accessible Technology Initiative access@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6436
AIDS Coordinating Committee aidsinfo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7339
Campus Recreation recsfsu@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4328
Counseling and Psychological Services   (415) 338-2208
DARS (Degree Audit Reporting System) dars@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2350
Dean of Students life@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3888
Disability Programs and Resource Center dprc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2472
Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) eop@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1646
Emergency Preparedness eprep@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1046
Enrollment Management admisrec@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2163
Financial Aid Office finaid@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7000
Health Promotion & Wellness hpw@sfsu.edu  
Housing housing@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1067
Parking & Transportation parking@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1441
Registrar's Office records@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2350
Student Conduct, Office of conduct@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2032
Student Health Services shs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1251
Student Involvement & Career Center sicc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1761
Student Life life@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3888
Student Outreach Services outreach@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2355
Testing Center testing@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2271
The SAFE Place safe_plc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2819
Title IX vpsaem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2032
Transcripts records@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2350
Undergraduate Admissions ugadmit@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1113
University Police Department upd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7200
Veterans Services veterans@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2336
Welcome Days welcome@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3888

Back to top